Brand Spankin' New

Say hello and let us know who you are.
RockStar

Brand Spankin' New

Post by RockStar » June 22nd, 2020, 11:47 pm

Hi, I'm Andy, and I am an INTJ.

I just wanted to introduce myself. I am 55 and live in Southern California. I am highly intelligent: IQ = 135. I am hyper competitive, hyper competant, and highly motivated.

I am a teacher, or I should say I am the very best elementary teacher there is. I rarely have problems with students and parents (I have developed my communication skills to a high level), but more importantly, I get RESULTS!!!. My students kick ass on the Common Core standardized test. In a world where teachers are getting 20-25% to pass, I am get 50 - 60% to pass. Admin comes in and ask how I do it. In the past I have just shook my head and said I don't know - I think now that it may have to do with my INTUITION.

My wife, of 35 years, died 10 months ago and I have been going through the grief process. And with COVID shutting everything down I decided to try and learn more about myself. Most importantly, What I value? What I want? and What I want in my next relationship?

I am an INTJ, but I never paid attention to the whole Intuition part - very interesting.

Oh well. That all for now. I hope to get to talk to some of you.
PowerMechGuy

Re: Brand Spankin' New

Post by PowerMechGuy » June 24th, 2020, 7:22 am

Welcome to the forum. It has been immensely quiet; like crickets in a B rated film quiet.

Anywho, that is awesome that your students are finding success. Teaching, like so many other things, is a complex art; one you must have an excellent grasp of.

I would say intuition is one of the hardest functions to "track." Even at the forefront of our personality type, it still tends to take a more subconscious role.
God speaks through all creation.
afgmjg

Re: Brand Spankin' New

Post by afgmjg » August 12th, 2020, 11:15 pm